new

Sunday Jan 28, 2018 11:45 am

As the congregation continues to discern whether to build affordable housing on the First Church campus, The Affordable Housing Subcommittee of the Blue Sky Team is hosting a series of a conversations on some of the indiv

Friday Mar 09, 2018 07:30 pm

Poet, essayist, and Yale Divinity School professor Christian Wiman will be featured at an event called The Art of Faith, the Faith of Art on Friday, March 9 at 7:30 pm in the Sanctuary of First Church Berkeley.

Sunday Feb 11, 2018 11:45 am

Marvin K White, First Church’s Public Theologian in Residence, will lead his third “workship” on Sunday, February 11 at 11:45 am in the Sanctuary and will preach on Sunday, February 18 during the 10 am worship service

Friday Feb 02, 2018 08:00 pm
On Friday, February 2, enjoy an evening of Brahms, a part of the First Church performance series Resonance at 8 pm in the Sanctuary.
Monday Dec 25, 2017 12:00 pm

Each year, First Church offers an early evening All Ages Christmas Eve Service where the story of Jesus' birth gets told in stories and songs. Anyone who wants to don a costume can get involved.

Friday Dec 29, 2017 12:00 pm

For the second year, First Church held a service in front of the church in the cloister at 6 pm.