new

Tuesday Feb 05, 2019 12:00 pm

This Lent—a time traditionally given over to self-reflection and prayer—our community has embarked on an exciting spiritual journey to envision our church’s future.

Saturday Mar 02, 2019 10:00 am

Pending the completion of a few final administrative steps, please save the date of April 14 (Palm Sunday) for the ordination of Minister of Art & Communication Phil Porter.

Tuesday Mar 12, 2019 12:00 pm

Kerrie Hein is looking for more volunteers to help with the task of waking the unhoused neighbors who sleep each night in our cloister, providing companionship to them, and then cleaning the cloister after they leave.

Sunday Mar 24, 2019 07:00 pm

A new bible study group has formed that aims to explore queer themes in scripture, centered in the young adult community but open to all ages, led by FCCB member Jane Arc. The group will meet once a month complete with yummy food!

Sunday Apr 14, 2019 11:45 am

 

Join First Church member Jim Alnas-Benson for a two-part Mental Health Ministry Forum called "The Spiritual Gift of Anxiety" at 11:45 am on Sundays April 14 & May 12 in Loper Chapel.

Sunday Mar 24, 2019 10:00 am
Find out who will be preaching at First Church on upcoming Sunday mornings.
Tuesday Mar 19, 2019 09:15 am

Senior Minister Molly Baskette holds office hours each week on Tuesdays.

Sunday Apr 07, 2019 11:15 am

Kate Lucchese, director of the First Church Ukulele Orchestra invites all children to come to special rehearsals for the group designed just for you and your grown ups.

Wednesday Feb 20, 2019 12:00 pm

Senior Minister Molly Baskette and members of the First Church Accompaniment Team led by Andrea Trexler report that an immigration j

Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 12:00 am

Young Adult Minister Kit Novotny will have office hours on Wednesday, March 27, 12–1:30 pm, at Cafe Leila, 1724 San Pablo Ave, Berkeley.

Tuesday Sep 04, 2018 12:00 pm

First Church has launched the First Church Berkeley GodCast, a podcast featuring the scripture and sermon from the weekly Sunday service.