new

Events at First Church

Sunday Nov 12, 2017 11:45 am

Loper Chapel

Alfred North Whitehead wrote, “Process is the becoming of experience.” Process Theology describes a worldview formed around the ongoing “becoming” rather than the “being” of God, humanity and the univer
Sunday Dec 03, 2017 11:45 am

Sanctuary

Marvin K. White, First Church’s Public Theologian in Residence, will lead his second “workship” on Sunday, December 3 at 11:45 am in the Sanctuary and will preach on Sunday, December 11 during the 10 am worship service.
Sunday Dec 10, 2017 11:45 am

Sanctuary

As the congregation continues to discern whether to building affordable housing on the First Church campus, The Affordable Housing Subcommittee of the Blue Sky Team is hosting a series
Sunday Dec 03, 2017 11:45 am

Durant House

First Church member Kerrie Hein will provide an introduction to the Mental Health Promotion Seminars on Sunday, December 3 from 11:45 – 1 pm in Durant House.
Friday Dec 08, 2017 08:00 pm

Loper Chapel

Purchase tickets for this event...
Thursday Dec 07, 2017 05:30 pm
Come one, come all!
Saturday Dec 02, 2017 09:30 am

Sanctuary

The season of Advent begins on Sunday, December 3, 2017. The day before that, members of the First Church community gather for the Hanging of the Greens?the Sanctuary will be transformed for the season.
Sunday Dec 24, 2017 10:00 am

Sanctuary

This year Christmas Eve is on a Sunday, so some folks are already asking what the Sunday schedule will look like on December 24.
Sunday Nov 05, 2017 09:40 am

Sanctuary

Interested in singing old hymns and learning new ones?
Saturday Jan 20, 2018 09:00 am

Loper Chapel

On Saturday, January 20, 2018, First Church is pleased to offer a day-long training on Companionship, with Craig Rennebohm, author of The Way of Companionship: Welcoming th