new

Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 06:00 pm

Check out these upcoming events for Young Adults:

Open Chapel meets every first Wednesday of the month from September to May at 6 pm in Loper Chapel and includes a meal.

Sunday Mar 24, 2019 04:00 pm

For the fourth year, First Church Berkeley collaborates with City of Refuge UCC to create a benefit concert on Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 4 pm at City of Refuge.

Sunday Mar 24, 2019 07:00 pm

A new bible study group has formed that aims to explore queer themes in scripture, centered in the young adult community but open to all ages, led by FCCB member Jane Arc. The group will meet once a month complete with yummy food!

Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 12:00 am

Young Adult Minister Kit Novotny will have office hours on Wednesday, March 27, 12–1:30 pm, at Cafe Leila, 1724 San Pablo Ave, Berkeley.

Sunday Mar 31, 2019 10:00 am

Sunday, March 31, 2019 is One Great Hour of Sharing (OGHS) Sunday.

DONATE ONLINE...

Wednesday Apr 03, 2019 06:00 pm
Join us every first Wednesday of the month (Sept-May) for Open Chapel: our alternative, creative, heartfelt worship gatherings, for and by young adults. Slow down, sing out, tune in, break bread, open up.
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 10:00 am

Holy Week events begin on Palm Sunday, April 14, 2019. We will create a raucous parade with the giant Jesus and donkey puppets, palms, drums, “hosannas” and a dramatic retelling of Jesus’ crowd-inspiring entry into Jerusalem.

Thursday Apr 18, 2019 06:00 pm
Once again we will celebrate Maundy Thursday (April 18, 2019) soup supper and foot/hand washing—in small groups, as house church, in the homes of various First Church community members.
Friday Apr 19, 2019 07:00 pm

On Good Friday, April 19 at 7 pm, we commemorate the day that Jesus was crucified with a candlelight service in the Sanctuary. This joint service will be shared by seven UCC churches in the area.

Saturday Apr 20, 2019 07:00 pm

On Holy Saturday, April 20, 2019 First Church hosts its first "Jesus Christ Super-Sing-Along at 7 pm in the Sanctuary.

Sunday Apr 21, 2019 06:00 am

Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019, we celebrate the gift of life in all forms with a joyful pairing of worship services.

Sunday Apr 21, 2019 10:00 am

Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019, we celebrate the gift of life in all forms with a joyful pairing of worship services.